Skip to main content
The CMA Broadcast Awards are among the most prestigious awards given out in the field of Country Radio.

Remember, you must be a CMA Member to apply. Not a member? Click here.

2013 CMA Broadcast Award Winners



The best of Country Radio are honored annually by the Country Music Association in the following classifications for Personality of the Year and Radio Station of the Year:
  • Major Market (Arbitron Ranking 1-25)
  • Large Market (Arbitron Ranking 26-50)
  • Medium Market (Arbitron Ranking 51-100)
  • Small Market (All other Markets)
Canadian markets are ranked on a population equivalency.


Winners receive their trophies during pre-telecast ceremonies for “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” and will be recognized during the live broadcast on the ABC Television Network. Winners in the Broadcast Personality categories (all team members of winning entry) also receive a complimentary CMA individual lifetime membership.


The judging process involves more than 50 distinguished broadcasting professionals, who represent all market sizes and regions of the U.S. There are two rounds of judging for Radio Station of the Year, Broadcast Personality of the Year and National Broadcast Personality of the Year. The first round determines the finalists. The second round determines the winners in each category. The international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP® tabulates the scores for both rounds of judging.


Radio Station of the Year: Only current CMA Organizational Member stations in the U.S. or Canada will be considered for Radio Station of the Year. Broadcast Personalities: Only current CMA Individual Members in the U.S. or Canada will be considered for Broadcast Personality of the Year. Entrants must be on the air for at least 12 months at their current station to qualify for Broadcast Personality in the small, medium, large and major markets. Entrants must also be on the air for at least 12 months in order to qualify for the National Personality category. Membership information is available at (800) 788-3045 or at Completed membership applications must be received by CMA prior to Broadcast Award entry deadline. 


  • Submissions begin Monday, May 4, 2015.
  • Entries MUST be received by 5:00 PM/CT, Saturday, June 27, 2015.
  • ALL entry events must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2014 and May 31, 2015.
  • Entries must include market, market size, a contact name, phone number and email address.
  • Entries must include an eps file or 300 dpi resolution jpeg file of the station logo or a personality photo at 300 dpi resolution. (Station entrants attach a logo and personality entrants attach a photo).
  • All Broadcast Personality teams will be judged as a single entry.
  • CMA Broadcast Award winners cannot win the same award in consecutive years. Winners from the previous year are ineligible unless competing in a different category.
  • Entries may not contain any external links
  • Total file size for online entry may not exceed 20 MB (excluding air check)
ENTRY REQUIREMENTS AND ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA WILL BE STRICTLY UPHELD. ENTRIES NOT ADHERING TO THE LETTER OF THESE SPECIFICATIONS WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. ENTRIES ACCEPTED BEGINNING MONDAY, MAY 4, 2015 DEADLINE: SATURDAY, JUNE 27, 2015   Please note that each entry requires a separate account. Accounts created for the 2014 CMA Broadcast Awards no longer exist. If you are returning to enter for the 2015 CMA Broadcast Awards, please create new accounts for your entries.